The Foundation

The Foundation

The St Paul’s College Foundation (with the College corporate body as Trustee) was established as a capital fund in 1977 and since then has made available over $25 million to the College. It builds on the work of several generations of benefactors

Its principal objectives are:

  • To fund an extensive scholarship program
  • To restore and maintain the heritage buildings on a long term basis
  • To help provide state-of-the-art student facilities
  • To support development initiatives
  • To support the new building program
  • To provide an annual subsidy for the cost of routine and maintenance in order to minimize the impact on student fees

Members of the Foundation, that is Life Members and donors in 2019, are welcome to attend the AGM to be held at the College on Wed 4 December at 6.00 pm. Click on the link below for details.

Notice of AGM and Annual Report 2019

Highlights of the Foundation’s achievements

  • The Foundation Scholarship program – at present funding a comprehensive Felix Arnott Scholarship for post-graduate study, and 30 half scholarships
  • The Albert Wing and Warden’s Offices
  • Restoration of four residential wings
  • All plumbing and hot water systems have been replaced
  • A major fire-sprinkler system has been installed in all the heritage buildings and a smoke alarm system in all rooms
  • The local area computer network – connecting all rooms to the internet
  • Up-grades to the fire services of the College
  • Contributions towards the development of the new facilities (Ivan Head and McMillan buildings)


The Foundation conducts a twice-yearly appeal among the Pauline community to continue its support of the College. It has also been the recipient of several one-off major donations and bequests. Gifts (whether in cash or in kind) from beyond the Pauline community are equally welcome.

  • All gifts over $2 are tax deductible
  • Donors of $2,500 or more (given over any period) become Life Members and have their names (not amounts) published each year
  • Donors of $10 or more are Members of the Foundation in the year of their gift and have their names (not amounts) published in the year’s annual report
  • All gifts are acknowledged and anonymity is respected
  • Donations are welcome at any time and may be made through the College or direct to the Foundation

Click here for our Annual and Life donors List 2019


The Foundation has received a number of major bequests since it was established, and encourages prospective donors to consider supporting the College through the Foundation in this significant way. Past bequests have enabled the College to:

  • Construct new wings
  • Provide scholarships
  • Provide new recreational spaces
  • Reconstruct and refurbish existing facilities and spaces

Board of Directors

  • Geoff Lovell – Chairman
  • The Hon Lloyd Waddy AM – Vice Chairman
  • James Bell
  • Dr Andrew Blattman
  • Angelo Hatsatouris OAM
  • Neville Menlove
  • Matthew Playfair


Richard Morgan, Director of Community Development

Tel: 02 9550 7444

9 City Road, CAMPERDOWN, NSW 2050